Nov. 21, 2017

ROCHESTER, Mich. -- The inaugural Golden Grizzlies Athletic Fund Advisory Board has been established to serve as the leadership council for the Golden Grizzlies Athletic Fund (GGAF), the principle fundraising arm of Oakland University Athletics.

The Advisory Board consists of a select group of key supporters that work closely with Athletics in pursuit of three goals, which include promoting and encouraging interest in the athletic programs of Oakland University, promoting the welfare of Oakland Athletics through constructive civic services and projects and to develop and spread the Golden Grizzlies brand within the communities of metro Detroit.

“We are incredibly excited about the start of the GGAF Advisory Board,” Assistant Athletic Director of Development, Fleetwood Fleming said. “We constantly strive to enhance each aspect of the Oakland University Athletics experience, and this team allows us to engage the peer voice through a collection of highly motivated individuals. I look forward to working with this group in the coming months and years ahead.”

Long-time Golden Grizzly supporters, Gary Brancaleone and Anne Dieters-Williams were elected the inaugural President and Vice President of the board. Gary and his wife, Beth Benson, are active alums of Oakland University, while Gary earned his business degree in finance in 1982, and is the Director of Investor Education at Portfolio Solutions. Gary and Beth have served Oakland in a variety of roles since graduation, as both have served as president of the SBA Alumni Board, and he spent eight years on the Athletics Board of Visitors. Presently, Gary serves on the Executive Council of the Oakland University Alumni Association Board of Directors as Treasurer.

Anne is a three-time graduate of Oakland, receiving her Bachelor of Arts degree in communications, Master of Public Administration and a post-graduate certificate in local government. Anne has worked for Oakland University for more than 10 years, currently serving as Associate Director of Development Research.

Members of the advisory board include:

Gary Brancaleone – President
Anne Dieters-Williams – Vice President
Marc Dutton
Craig Como
Cam Evans
Sue Evans
Julie Granthen
Mark Guthrie
Scott Harbaugh
John Leigh
Gary McCarrick
Mike Miller
Jean Ann Miller
Dave O’Ryan
Jeff Rogers
Brian Schmucker
Skip Townsend
Kim Turner
Zack Warson
Dr. John White




Golden Grizzlies Photo Galleries