2001-02 Golden Grizzlies Schedule

Month

Date

Day Contest

Time/Result

November 10 Saturday PREMIER SPORTS AAU (exhibition) L/72-70
November 16 Friday at Michigan L/81-73
November 20 Tuesday ST. MARY'S W/94-73
November 23 Friday vs. Pittsburgh (University Hoops Classic) L/70-53
November 24 Saturday vs. UC-Irvine (University Hoops Classic) L/68-61
November 25 Sunday at Robert Morris (University Hoops Classic) W/77-53
November 30 Friday vs. Akron (Boilermaker Invitational) W/71-64
December 2 Sunday vs. Purdue (Boilermaker Invitational) L/89-71
December 6 Thursday DETROIT W/93-67
December 8 Saturday at Air Force W/57-53
December 11 Tuesday at Wright State L/74-54
December 15 Saturday at Ohio L/70-71
December 19 Wednesday at Michigan State

L/78-50

December 27 Thursday TOLEDO W/93-68
December 29 Saturday WESTERN MICHIGAN W/100-94 OT
January 3 Thursday CHICAGO STATE* W/88-77
January 5 Saturday SOUTHERN UTAH* W/58-57
January 10 Thursday at UMKC* L/63-72
January 12 Saturday at Oral Roberts* L/61-93
January 19 Saturday IUPUI* W/83-69
January 24 Thursday WESTERN ILLINOIS* W/93-75
January 26 Saturday VALPARAISO* L/77-86
January 28 Monday at IPFW (Memorial Coliseum) L/71-77
January 31 Thursday at Southern Utah* W/84-60
February 2 Saturday at Chicago State* W/78-73
February 7 Thursday ORAL ROBERTS* W/85-76
February 9 Saturday UMKC* W/72-59
February 16 Saturday at IUPUI* W/94-92 OT
February 21 Thursday at Valparaiso* L/72-79
February 23 Saturday at Western Illinois* (Fox Sports Net Detroit) W/86-82
March 3 Sunday vs. IUPUI in quarter-finals of Mid-Con Tournament L/90-84

*indicates Mid-Continent Conference games
HOME EVENTS IN ALL BOLD CAPITAL LETTERS
All times (Eastern) and dates are tentative and subject to change

Golden Grizzlies Photo Galleries