2002 Men's Soccer Schedule

Month

Date

Day Contest

Time/Result

August 18 Sunday at Wisconsin-Milwaukee (exhibition) L 0-2
August 24 Saturday at IPFW (exhibition) W 2-1
August 31 Saturday at Creighton (Diadora Challenge - Omaha, Nebraska) L 0-1
September 1 Sunday vs. Southwest Missouri State (Diadora Challenge - Omaha, Nebraska) L 2-3
September 7 Saturday DAYTON T 2-2
September 11 Wednesday at Marquette W 1-0
September 14 Saturday BOWLING GREEN W 3-0
September 22 Sunday at Akron T 1-1
September 26 Thursday DETROIT W 2-1
September 29 Sunday WRIGHT STATE L 0-1 (2OT)
October 5 Saturday WESTERN ILLINOIS* W 4-1
October 9 Wednesday MICHIGAN STATE W 3-1
October 12 Saturday at IUPUI* L 1-2
October 16 Wednesday OHIO STATE L 0-3
October 19 Saturday at Oral Roberts* W 3-2
October 23 Wednesday at Cincinnati L 0-3
October 26 Saturday VALPARAISO* T 0-0
November 1 Friday UMKC* W 4-0
November 5 Tuesday at Western Michigan W 3-0
November 9 Saturday at Michigan L 1-2
November 15 Friday UMKC 
Mid-Continent Conference Tournament Semifinals (hosted by Oakland University)
W 2-1
November 17 Sunday WESTERN ILLINOIS
Mid-Continent Conference Tournament Finals
W 3-0
November 23 Saturday Wisconsin-Milwaukee
NCAA Tournament 1st Round
L 1-2

*indicates Mid-Continent Conference games  
HOME EVENTS IN ALL BOLD CAPITAL LETTERS
All times and dates are tentative and subject to change

Golden Grizzlies Photo Galleries