2001 Oakland Softball Schedule

Month

Date

Day Contest

Time/Result

February 28 Wednesday at Southern Mississippi L/1-6, W/2-0
March 1 Thursday at Alabama Birmingham L/1-5, W/4-1
March 8 Thursday at Ohio State W/4-2, L/0-4
March 9 Friday vs. Illinois State (Western Kentucky Tournament) L/0-4
March 9 Friday vs. Marshall (Western Kentucky Tournament) L/6-9
March 10 Saturday vs. Illinois State (Western Kentucky Tournament) L/2-9
March 10 Saturday at Western Kentucky (Western Kentucky Tournament) W/4-2
March 11 Sunday vs. Marshall (Western Kentucky Tournament) L/2-3
March 11 Sunday at Western Kentucky (Western Kentucky Tournament) L/1-2
March 21 Wednesday WESTERN MICHIGAN L/0-2, L/4-9
March 23 Friday VALPARAISO* W/8-2, W/13-2
March 28 Wednesday at Central Michigan L/0-2, L/2-5
March 30 Friday at Illinois-Chicago L/2-3, L/1-8
April 3 Tuesday at Michigan L/0-7, L/1-2
April 4 Wednesday at Michigan State L/2-8
April 6 Friday at Southern Utah* L/6-8, L/5-6
April 7 Saturday at Southern Utah* W/9-6, L/0-10
April 10 Tuesday EASTERN MICHIGAN L/4-1, W/4-2
April 13 Friday UMKC* W/3-1, W/4-2
April 14 Saturday UMKC* W/3-2, W/5-0
April 17 Tuesday TOLEDO W/4-3, L/3-4
April 18 Wednesday DETROIT W/3-2, W/6-3
April 20 Friday at Western Illinois* L/2-8, W/4-2
April 21 Saturday at Western Illinois* L/1-7, W/5-4
April 25 Wednesday MICHIGAN STATE L/3-5, L/0-1
April 27 Friday YOUNGSTOWN STATE* L/2-3, W/5-2
April 28 Saturday YOUNGSTOWN STATE* W/1-0, W/7-5
April 30 Monday at IUPUI* W/5-1, W/2-1
May 1 Tuesday at IUPUI* W/8-3, W/7-2
May 4 Thursday vs. UMKC at Mid-Continent Conference Championship W/4-2
May 4 Friday vs. Western Illinois at Mid-Continent Conference Championship L/0-3
May 5 Saturday vs. Southern Utah at Mid-Continent Conference Championship L/11-5

*indicates Mid-Continent Conference games  
HOME EVENTS IN ALL BOLD CAPITAL LETTERS
All times and dates are tentative and subject to change

Golden Grizzlies Photo Galleries